Grievance Redressal Committee

As part of our constant endeavor to ensure transparency in all the activities at different stages, College provides proper mechanism to students for redressal of their grievances. This committee will deal with all the Grievances directly which is related to the common problems at Institute level both Academic and Administrative. The aggrieved member shall submit his/her petition to the Grievance Redressal Committee in a sealed envelope marked ‘confidential’. On receipt of a petition the Grievance Redressal Committee will endeavor to send its recommendation to the Principal for further action. In case of false and frivolous complaint (if proved), the Grievance Redressal Committee will recommend Principal/ Disciplinary Authority to take appropriate action against the complainant. Complaints dropped in the 'Suggestion Box' by students and parents and oral complaints are also redressed. All complaints are scrutinized by the management and the grievance redressal cell.

Grievance Redressal Policy [CLICK HERE TO VIEW]


The following members shall constitute the Grievance Redressal committee of Kristu Jayanti College

Sl. No.




Fr. Dr. Augustine George (Chairman)



Fr. Deepu Joy

Director, Student Welfare Office


Dr. Aloysius Edward J

Dean, Faculty of Commerce and Management


Dr. Calistus Jude A.L.

Dean, Faculty of Sciences


Dr. Gopakumar A.V.

Dean, Faculty of Humanities


Mr. Jeo Joy A

Controller of Examinations


Ms. Ashwitha

Asst. Professor, Dept. of Commerce


Dr. Ayswarya B

Asst. Professor, Dept. of Computer Science (UG)


Ms. Minu B (Secretary)

Asst. Professor, Dept. of Humanities


Ms. Hephzibah Vani

Student Welfare Officer

For further queries you may please contact:

Download the ( Kristu Jayanti + ) App for easy access and to keep yourselves updated with the latest news & activities on the campus. Download from Google Play store (android devices) and app store (Apple devices).|