Centre for Research

‘Aspiring towards global competency by creating a conducive physical and intellectual environment to infuse a culture of research with academic integrity that contributes towards the transformation of the society'

The modern knowledge economy places great emphasis on research and innovation. While higher education institutions have a significant role in moulding empowered youth for the future, they also carry the torch of forging future development and growth of a nation. The indomitable role of research at higher education institutions in harnessing the limitless potential of innovation cannot be undermined.

Centre for Research, Kristu Jayanti College, Autonomous, elevates the academe with its multi-pronged thrust on research and innovation complementing the academic quest.

The Research Advisory Committee, the executive wing, establishes relevant infrastructure, creates a culture, promotes, monitors and rewards research undertaken at the institution. Self-sustainable research infrastructure has been developed by the committee. Bengaluru North University has approved four research centres. While support is provided for faculty to apply for projects elsewhere, institutional projects have been commissioned to enable all departments and faculty to undertake research. Provision of seed money, financial assistance for research advancement, collaboration are some endeavours to elevate the status of research. Academic integrity is upheld by abiding by the Code of Ethics in Research.

Kalajyothi 2021 Intra-Collegiate Literary, Cultural and Gospel Fest - Registration Form [CLICK HERE TO REGISTER] | Student Coordinators of Clubs & Associations for the Academic Year 2021-2022 [CLICK HERE TO VIEW] | Examination Time Table for II & IV Semester UG Programme Bangalore University [VIEW HERE] | Notification of Examination Fee for VI Semester (Repeaters) UG Programme from Bangalore University [VIEW HERE] | For First Year UG Programmes: Kindly be informed that the classes for First Year Undergraduate Programmes for the academic year 2021 - 22 will be commencing tentatively from 15th September 2021 either in online / offline mode. If it is offline, it will be intimated to you 12 days before the commencement of the classes.| For First Year PG Programmes: The New Academic year 2021-22 for all PG programs will be commencing soon. The date of commencement and mode of classes (Online/Offline) will be informed soon. If it is offline, it will be intimated to you 12 days before the commencement of the classes. | Download the ( Kristu Jayanti + ) App for easy access and to keep yourselves updated with the latest news & activities on the campus. Download from Google Play store (android devices) and app store (Apple devices).|
© 2021 Kristu Jayanti College (Autonomous) K. Narayanapura, Kothanur (PO) Bengaluru 560077, Karnataka.